EuroNanoForum was this year’s must-attend event for the European nanotechnology community. EuroNanoForum 2011 attracted 1200 attendees to see close to market nanotechnology developments and learn about the most recent research breakthroughs. Read our closing press release here.

Participants gained critical knowledge about nanotechnology developments, built partnership, learned about funding opportunities, had new business contacts and had fun. The event took place at Budapest’s Congress and World Trade Center from 30th May to 1st June 2011.

The event program featured updates on the latest developments in nanotechnology from over 70 leading research centers, including Bayer, Umicore, Fiat and Nokia, and offered a deeper understanding of future R & D funding strategies from the European Commission and 14 other funding agencies.

EuroNanoForum what a place to build partnerships and do business. Europe’s Leading Nanotechnology Investors in the Venture Forum.

Last but not least, it was fun. Social events included in a cocktail reception and gala dinner to maximize opportunities for networking, in one of Europe’s most attractive capitals in the summer sunshine!

View the list of organizations who participated

Keynote speakers:

  • Robert-Jan Smits , Director-General, Directorate-General for Research and Innovation, European Commission
  • Herbert von Bose , Director, Industrial Technologies, Directorate-General for Research and Innovation, European Commission
  • Arunjai Mittal , Division President, Industrial and Multimarket Division, Infineon Technologies AG
  • Marc van Sande , Executive Vice President of Energy Materials and Member of the Executive Committee, Umicore SA
  • Professor  Michael Grätzel , École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
  • Professor  László Peter Biró , Research Institute for Technical Physics and Materials Science
  • Laszlo Ürge , CEO, ThalesNano Inc.
  • Professor  Flemming Besenbacher , Director of the Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center at the University of Aarhus (iNANO)
  • Andreas Jordan , Founder & Chief Scientific Officer, MagForce Nanotechnologies AG
  • Professor  Tomas Jungwirth , Head of the Department of Spintronics and Nanoelectronics, Institute of Physics, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
  • Professor  Miklós Kellermayer , Department of Biophysics and Radiation Biology, Semmelweis University