EuroNanoForum was this year’s must-attend event for the European nanotechnology community. EuroNanoForum 2011 attracted 1200 attendees to see close to market nanotechnology developments and learn about the most recent research breakthroughs. Read our closing press release here.

Participants gained critical knowledge about nanotechnology developments, built partnership, learned about funding opportunities, met new business contacts and had fun.  The event took place in Budapest’s Congress and World Trade Center from 30th May to 1st June 2011.

The event programme featured updates on the latest developments in nanotechnology from over 70 leading research centers, practical information about industrial applications from European nanotechnology leaders like Bayer, Umicore, Fiat and Nokia, and offered a deeper understanding of future R&D funding strategies from the European Commission and 14 other funding agencies.

EuroNanoForum was also a place to build partnerships and do business. With a fully-integrated exhibition, pre-arranged meetings with potential partners and customers during a full day of matchmaking, and opportunities to find funding for companies pitching Europe’s leading nanotechnology investors in the venture forum.

Last but not least, it was fun. Social events, included a cocktail reception and gala dinner to maximized opportunities for networking, in one of Europe’s most attractive capitals in the summer sunshine!

View the list of organisations who participated

Keynote speakers:

  • Robert-Jan Smits, Director-General, Directorate-General for Research and Innovation, European Commission
  • Herbert von Bose, Director, Industrial Technologies, Directorate-General for Research and Innovation, European Commission
  • Arunjai Mittal, Division President, Industrial and Multimarket Division, Infineon Technologies AG
  • Marc van Sande, Executive Vice President of Energy Materials and Member of Executive Committee, Umicore SA
  • Professor Michael Grätzel, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
  • Professor László Peter Biró, Research Institute for Technical Physics and Materials Science
  • Laszlo Ürge, CEO, ThalesNano Inc.
  • Professor Flemming Besenbacher, Director of Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center at University of Aarhus (iNANO)
  • Andreas Jordan, Founder & Chief Scientific Officer, MagForce Nanotechnologies AG
  • Professor Tomas Jungwirth, Head of the Department of Spintronics and Nanoelectronics, Institute of Physics, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
  • Professor Miklós Kellermayer, Department of Biophysics and Radiation Biology, Semmelweis University

Media partners:

A to Z NanotechnologyInternational subscription to nanotimes magazine Nano Magazine